Product detail

Are You Sleeping

Are You Sleeping

Author: Kathleen Barber
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
Memory can be imperfect.
The truth is always black and white.

When a family man is killed at point blank range in his home, it shakes a sleepy town to its core. The murder is a strange, horrifying crime but for the authorities it's an open-and-shut case.

Ten years on, the victim's daughter, Josie, has started afresh in New York - far from the tragic events that blew her family apart. No-one knows the truth about her previous life, not even her fiance.

Investigative journalist Poppy is convinced the wrong man is in jail for the murder and she's determined to prove it. What starts off as a true-crime podcast snowballs into a national phenomenon and everyone has an opinion on the case. Poppy's relentless pursuit of the truth threatens to expose old secrets. Josie realises that her father's murder could have consequences more devastating than she had ever imagined.

Are You Sleeping is an addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.
Promotion info
An addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.
Author description
Kathleen Barber was raised in Galesburg, Illinois. She graduated from the University of Illinois and Northwestern University School of Law, and previously practiced bankruptcy law at large firms in Chicago and New York. When she's not writing, Kathleen enjoys travelling the world with her husband.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781509843008
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan Books
  • : December 2017
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kathleen Barber
  • : Paperback
  • : Main Market Ed.
  • : 813.6
  • : 384